January 28, 2009

  • Sledding with students and a trip to the hospital

    My class invited me to go sledding with them last night. So in the middle of the worst snow storm the area has seen in years I drove back to campus and went sledding.  It was great until a girl got seriously hurt when she went off a jump with her boyfriend.  Long story short I ended up following behind the ambulance with her boyfriend in my car to the hospital.  She will be ok, but the poor kid was really beat up, and didn’t get her own hospital room until about 4am.  So seeing them safely put in the room, her doing better and him having decided to stay with her in the hospital I drove home, again through a huge snowstorm.  The roads were awful, I was one of the only ones on the roads and I prayed for safe travel all the way home, arriving at 5am.

    She is safely back on campus now, recovering and taking it easy.  God is good.  Thanks to all of you who got messages from me for your prayers. 

    Yet another new adventure for the new prof. 

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *